Skip to main content

Alter Bridge detail new album, 'Pawns & Kings,' share title track

New album offers ‘numerous epic adventures’

Alter Bridge have announced their seventh album, Pawns & Kings, set for release October 14 via Napalm Records. In advance of the record, the band have shared the title track, which you can listen to above.

Alter BRidge Pawns and Kings

Pawns & Kings is the follow-up to 2019's Walk the Sky, and was once again recorded with long time producer Michael "Elvis" Baskette. The 10-track effort offers, according to the band, “numerous epic adventures,” including the group’s longest song to date (“Fable of the Silent Son,” which clocks in 8:29) and the ballad "Stay,” on which guitarist Mark Tremonti steps out to handle lead vocals.

You can check out the full Pawns & Kings track list below and pre-order the album in various configurations here.

1) This is War

2) Dead Among the Living

3) Silver Tongue

4) Sin After Sin

5) Stay

6) Holiday

7) Fable of the Silent Son

8) Season of Promise

9) Last Man Standing

10) Pawns & Kings