Skip to main content

Listen to new Five Finger Death Punch song 'Times Like These’

Mid-tempo rocker is the latest track to be revealed from forthcoming album 'AfterLife'

Five Finger Death Punch have shared a new song, “Times Like These,” from their forthcoming album, AfterLife.

Due August 18, AfterLife was recorded at the Hideout Recording Studio with producer Kevin Churko. The album is the follow-up to 2020’s F8, and is FFDP’s first record with new guitarist Andy James, who replaced Jason Hook roughly two years ago. The band is rounded out by singer Ivan Moody, guitarist Zoltan Bathory, bassist Chris Kael and drummer Charlie Engen

FFDP - AfterLife

Discussing the new record, Bathory said. "AfterLife was hands down my favorite record to make. It is our ninth album, so at this point we have legions of loyal fans and our signature sound is more than established. It became its own island, our ground zero we operate from and we can always come back to. So when we started this record, there was an excitement of impending musical adventures. We knew we could step away as far as we wanted to; there was a freedom of truly 'anything goes.'

“This resulted in an album that is way more diverse than our previous ones while it feels more unified, because there is a framework of overarching stories in Ivan's lyrics and interconnecting musical motifs between songs. It was not planned as a concept album, but we were so hyper-focused on painting a complete picture, it somehow feels like one.

“We are very proud of it and are just as impatient as the fans waiting for the release. Can't wait to share it."

“Times Like These” is the fourth song to be revealed from AfterLife. You can check it out above.