Skip to main content

Watch the official video for brand-new Ozzy Osbourne song, 'Patient Number 9,' featuring Jeff Beck

The anthemic single is the title track to the Ozzman's guest-packed 13th studio album

Two days after teasing new music, Ozzy Osbourne has unveiled his first new song in two years, "Patient Number 9." The anthemic cut, which is also, we now know, the title track to his forthcoming 13th studio album, features an all-star lineup of guitar legend Jeff Beck, longtime Ozzy axeman Zakk Wylde, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith and Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo.

You can check it out above.

As previously reported, Ozzy recorded Patient Number 9 with producer Andrew Watt, who also helmed his 2020 effort, Ordinary Man. In addition to the guests listed above, the record also features contributions from Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan, Ozzy’s Sabbath bandmate Tony Iommi, Eric Clapton, Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready and Queens of the Stone Age front man Josh Homme.

Patient Number 9 is due September 9 and available for pre-order in a variety of formats, including an exclusive "red, white and blue marble" colored vinyl variant limited to 2,000 and a picture disc CD limited to 999. Get yours now!

Ozzy Osbourne - Patient Number 9